Thread: Sand Blasting cabinet rental for small parts

Sand Blasting cabinet rental for small parts

I searched the forum...found people either have sand blasters or used someone elses...is there any place around that someone with 5 or 6 parts at a time can just go rent a sand blasting cabinet and use it there?

Where do you live at? I have 3 different blasting systems at my shop. What are you wanting to blast? Only problem would be Iive over in Sequim. But if you want you can come to my shop and use my glass bead cabinet.

I live in Federal Way...a pretty good drive from here to your place, but I may still take you up on your offer when I finally get these parts off...and thanks for the offer!
    I'm just wanting to mostly blast the various metal suspension parts under the front end, as well as some of the engine parts...horn, fan, valve covers, and the rear axle before I paint it etc...I'm new to blasting, so any advice is most appreciated. I'm planning to try and take care of all of this sometime this fall.
    Last edited by dhbfaster; August 16th, 2013 at 01:18 PM.

Glass bead will take you forever. I would only use it for small parts. I have a blast room for the heavy stuff. I use a pressure pot in there and it makes short work out of most stuff. Too big for the small things like your horns but everything else into the big room.
    One thing to remember when blasting is the sand will get into everything so if you are worried about it double check for anyway sand can get in. Generally I figure if air gets in so does sand.
    Maybe we will do a tech day at my shop one Saturday and everyone can blast parts and powder oat their own stuff?
    Anyway if I can help just let me know.

Thanks Steve for your generosity
    Bill Proctor .. 1963 Falcon Sprint. Looking forward to learning new things.

Thanks Steve...I really appreciate that. I will definitely have to take you up on that sometime this fall and checkout your shop. I have a lot of work to get done.